EPT Barcelona Side Events – Who Won What

EPT by PokerStars

The more prominent events at the European Poker Tour in Barcelona have undoubtedly attracted the majority of the attention but there was a large selection of side events that played out too.

These allowed players that may have been knocked out of the bigger events to have other chances at winning some money. We are going to have a closer look at a number of these events to see just who walked away with some money.

€330 Barcelona Poker Cup

The Barcelona Cup was one of the more popular events at the European Poker Tour in Barcelona after it attracted a massive field of 2,095. Luca Faggioli of France went on to win the event and the lion’s share of the €609,645 prize pool. He earned €101,000 after seeing off Xavier Segura of Spain during heads up.

How It Finished

1st) Luca Faggioli — €101,000

2nd) Xavier Segura Campos — €55,000

3rd) Firat Baltaci — €38,000

4th) Cheng-Wei Yin — €27,500

5th) Mateusz Koczwara — €23,000

6th) Sabina Hiatullah — €18,500

7th) Lois Dufouleur — €14,200

8th) David Gassian — €10,135

9th) Igor Sodel — €7,700

€2,150 Pot Limit Omaha Turbo

Pot Limit Omaha is second only to Texas Hold’em in popularity among the top professional poker players and this showed in this high buy-in event won by Anton Wigg. 157 players bought into the event to build up a nice €304,580 prize pool. Wigg earned himself €70,800 after defeating Matti Hautanen heads up.

How It Finished

1st) Anton Wigg — €70,800

2nd) Matti Hautanen — €48,000

3rd) Kyle Julius — €32,000

4th) Fedor Holz — €26,200

5th) Georges Yazbeck — €21,000

6th) Oleg Poluzhnikov — €16,300

7th) Frederik Jensen — €12,100

8th) Ulf Hakan Delin — €8,850

€2,200 No Limit Hold’em

Anton Wigg actually almost won this event too. He eventually finished third from a field of 425 behind both Dan Smith and Darie Vlad who came first and second respectively. Smith took home a €159,500 slice of the €824,500 prize pool for his well earned victory.

How It Finished

1st) Dan Smith — €159,500

2nd) Darie Vlad — €100,600

3rd) Anton Wigg — €72,190

4th) Toby Lewis — €57,300

5th) Joao Simao — €44,900

6th) Raffaele Sorrentino — €35,200

7th) Marius Gierse — €26,430

8th) George Phiniotis — €18,800

9th) Filippo Lazzaretto — €15,000

1,100 No Limit Single Entry

Tom-Aksell Bedell was the victor on this occasion after coming out on top of a 798 player field to scoop the title. The field generated a €686,760 prize pool with Bedell claiming €130,100 for finishing at the top of the 103 paying places.

How It Finished

1st) Tom-Aksel Bedell — €130,100

2nd) Alexander Goulder — €79,600

3rd) Artur Koren — €56,850

4th) Daniel Barriocanal — €43,050

5th) Christopher Frank — €34,250

6th) James Rann — €26,300

7th) David Hochheim — €19,000

8th) Emrah Cakmak — €12,500

9th) Arkady Kilman — €10,330