EPT Deauville High Roller – Another Record Broken (vid)

European Poker Tour

2014 has already seen plenty of attendance records broken at poker events around the world and this one has done the same despite still being able to accept registrations up until the start of the day. The EPT Deauville High Roller has already seen 113 registrations to beat out the 85 that took part in last year’s event.

95 of that 113 were unique players whilst the rest were re-buys by eliminated players. Once the day had seen those players navigate themselves past ten levels of play, there were just 53 that had done enough to make it into Day 2.

Leading the field going into Day 2 will be Marton Czuczor who amassed 274,600 chips throughout the day. He is leading two GPI national award winners in the Italian Dario Sammartino on 251,700 and the Spanish Adrian Mateos Diaz who has 236,600.

Further back in the field are a number of other very notable names in the likes of GPI European Online Player Of The Year Toby Lewis, Davidi Kitai, Sergio Aido, Steve O’Dwyer, Dominik Nitsche and Team PokerStars Pro Alex Kravchenko that will all be taking part on Day 2.

Unfortunately, with an event of this calibre and a field of this strength, there is bound to big names making an early exit. They do have the option of buying back in before the start of Day 2 though. The players that will be contemplating this after being eliminated on Day 1 include Team PokerStars Pros Jake Cody and Bertrand Grospellier along with the likes of David Vamplew, Ludovic Lacay and Roger Hariabedian.


Day 2 will get underway at 12pm local time in Deauville and will see that field added to with some further registrations before being whittled down again for the start of Day 3. Check in with us tomorrow for our latest report on the proceedings here in the High Roller.

The Current Top Ten

1st) Marton Czuczor – 274,600

2nd) Dario Sammartino – 251,700

3rd) Adrian Mateos Diaz – 236,600

4th) Martin Schleich – 207,100

5th) Konstantin Puchkov – 184,500

6th) Eric Sfez – 181,600

7th) Marcin Wydrowski – 177,800

8th) Ondrej Vinklarek – 167,300

9th) Julian Thomas – 163,300

10th) Dmitry Yurasov – 160,900