Pages Navigation Menu

Final Table All Set At The GUKPT Grand Final

Final Table All Set At The GUKPT Grand Final

Day 2 of the Grosvenor UK Poker Tour Grand Final is firmly in the bag, as we saw the 68 survivors from Day 1 return to fight it out to see who would make that final table set to be run later today.

The action here was always expected to be fast on Day 2, but to lose 13 players in just the first level went even further than those expectations. However, with this event full with some of the most popular and skillful players in the UK it isn’t too much of a surprise that the action went at an electric pace.

Most of them seem to be such great friends too, giving each other good support when a player was eliminated. All of this is great to see, especially when you remember that the tournament has a high £2,500 buy-in.

The Bubble Boy!

The bubble boy on this occasion was the unlucky Jamie Roberts, who pushed all-in with his K-Q, found an opponent in Chris Brammer to call but was holding a superior A-K. When a queen fell on the flop though he would have thought it could still be his day, but an ace on the river put paid to that.

Notables To Be Eliminated In The Money!

Players who made it through the bubble but missed out the final table were Simon Deadman, Ramey Shaio. Jamie Burland, and final table bubble boy Jan Sjavik. Each of these will feel a little bit disappointed yet will be relieved that they were amongst the players that actually got paid.

Moss In Control!

As the day finished it was Matt Moss who sat ahead of everybody else on the leader board for the final table as he bagged up 857k in chips, which is around 150k more than his closest rival Jon Spinks on 658,200.

Sam Grafton sits in third with the ever talkative player holding 520,100 chips, which is more than enough to mount a challenge on the final table later today. In fact it would be foolish to count any of the final table out, which is the beauty of poker.

The Final Nine:

Matt Moss – (857,000)

Jon Spinks – (658,200)

Sam Grafton – (520,100)

Victor Ilyukhin – (434,500)

George Hassabis – (262,800)

Chris Brammer – (242,500)

Sandeep Khosa – (192,500)

Peter Charalambous – (182,800)

Dave Maudlin – (165,800)

The final table starts at 2pm GMT today, with those nine finalists to be whittled down to the title holder, so check with us later as we let you know the result as soon as we know it ourselves.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


7 + one =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>