Pages Navigation Menu

PokerStars APPT Macau ACOP Main Event – Day 4

PokerStars APPT Macau ACOP Main Event – Day 4

We are now down to the official final table after Day 4 at the APPT Macau Asia Championship Of Poker came to a close. The 22 players that were remaining from Day 3 returned to the felt to try and squeeze them on that final table, yet 22 does not go into 9.

The leader at the end of the day’s action was Michael Kanaan who had a storming day to amass a chip stack of 1,393,000.

That chip lead not only put him in prime opposition to win the title and first place of $547k, but it gave him a substantial lead over his next opponent Tom Alner who is on 826,500 chips. In third place is Tsugunari Toma with 818,500 whilst Andrew Hinrichsen finishes up the top four with a total of 798,500 chips.

The Beginning!

The day started out with the first elimination being James McCarty, he was sent to the rail by Alan Sass. That set things in motion as we then lost Seungsoo Jeon and Yuri Ishida shortly after the first elimination.

As the day wore on we lost PokerStars Team pro Raymond Wu in 13th place when he pushed and was called by Xing Zhou, his opponent held pocket jacks whilst he only had the suited Q-8 which didn’t improve.

Next to go was Watson after he had already been crippled by chip leader Kanaan; he was soon taken out and finished in 12th place.

The Bubble Boy!

As we approached the bubble the play expectedly slowed up with all of the players trying to guarantee another day’s play tomorrow. However one of the players had to make way and when it eventually came, that player was Tri Huynh.

The way he was eliminated though was a little more than just unfortunate, he held pocket queens and pushed all in with his hand. He was called by Zhou who had just a 5-3, with the flop then commencing to come out as 8-5-3 with no queen coming on the turn or the river to save him. It was a strange call from his opponent, which is why a few players questioned it, including Huynh.

The Final Table:

1 Jacques Zaicik 191,000

2 Michael Kanaan 1,393,000

3 Tsugunari Toma 818,500

4 Ying Kit Chan 348,000

5 Henry Hung Tu Wang 429,000

6 Andrew Hinrichsen 798,500

7 Tom Alner 826,500

8 Alan Sass 252,000

9 Xing Zhou 493,000

Tomorrow sees the final table deliver us a winner, so it begs the question of whether Kanaan can retain his position at the top or will there be a late challenger on the title. Check with us tomorrow and we will be glad to let you know.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


two + = 3

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>