Seminole Hard Rock Open: Jaffee leads Day 2

Pokerstars chips

The $10 million guaranteed Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open has been playing out for the last few days with the three opening day flights now being completed. The $5,300 re-entry tournament attracted 1,499 total registrations across Day 1a, Day 1b and Day 1c and has now seen that field reduced to just under 500 going into Day 2 today.

300 of those players will make the money and earn a share of the giant guaranteed $10 million prize pool. The event was a re-entry format that allowed players to enter as many times as they wished across the three opening days. This is sure to result in another huge payday like the one that Blair Hinkle got last year when he won the event for a payout of $1.7 million.

It will probably be less than that however as the attendance this year is not quite as good as last year when a total of 2,384 registrations were recorded.

The event brought in some big names from the poker circuit such as Jared Jaffee who will go into Day 2 with the chip lead after bagging up 462,800 on Day 1a. This has him leading the likes of Marvin Rettenmaier, Mike Leah, Keven Stammen, Scott Seiver, Greg Merson and David Williams.

Among those that busted out was Jamie Gold, Chance Kornuth, Dan Heimiller and Darryll Fish across each of the starting flights. For those that topped the chip counts, we have provided the top eight from each of the opening day flights below.

Top Eight From Day 1a

1st) Jared Jaffee – 462,800

2nd) David Faber – 364,100

3rd) Ben Lamb – 275,700

4th) John Dolan – 272,900

5th) Roddy Boling 263,000

6th) Daniel Weinman – 231,000

7th) Bob Panitch – 198,300

8th) John Racener – 187,000

Top Eight From Day 1b

1st) Sujay Dalal – 302,200

2nd) Robert Park – 292,900

3rd) Joe Kuether – 262,200

4th) Marvin Rettenmaier – 256,500

5th) Eric Panayiotou – 254,000

6th) Mike Leah – 213,600

7th) Keven Stammen – 128,500

8th) Scott Seiver – 121,600

Top Eight From Day 1c

1st) Oleg Titov – 343,500

2nd) David Williams – 276,600

3rd) Shaun Cunix – 270,100

4th) Gedimus Garmus – 255,200

5th) Tim Burt – 230,200

6th) Farid Jattin – 228,800

7th) Ryan Olisar – 218,600

8th) Lawrence Gradus – 213,200

Day 2 gets underway at 12pm local time and will see that field reduced ever further as each player attempts to make the money.